Ummmmmm... Did You Know You Can Show Love for Yourself Using Your LOVE LANGUAGES???

My friend shared this on Instagram and my eyes basically bugged right out of my head.

My people! A part of loving yourself is SHOWING love to yourself and you can do that using your LOVE LANGUAGES.



If you can't read the images or are averse to clicking through:

Slide 1: "I don't know who needs to hear this but practice your love languages on yourself."

Slide 2: "Gifts: I buy myself fresh flowers every week or buy yourself something you've always wanted."

Slide 3: "Physical Touch: love your body and take your time moisturizing your skin every morning."

Slide 4: "Quality Time: Take yourself out on a date. Pull out a journal and write a letter to your younger or future self. Meditate or do yoga."

Slide 5: "Acts of service: Give yourself a break and do something nice for yourself or clean your room/get organized."

Slide 6: "Words of affirmation: Say nice things to yourself like 'I'm proud of you.' 'You are the best.' 'You are so beautiful!'"

Slide 7: "In other words, don't wait for someone else to offer you the love you want and deserve. Start being intentional and actionable about how you love yourself. It makes all the difference."


What are your top love languages?

My number one is definitely touch and then I can never decide between acts of service and gifts (maybe I'm just extra needy). I never would have even THOUGHT that I could give MYSELF love through touch (okay that sounds very dirty, but you know what I mean), but maybe this is part of why taking my physical comfort seriously has been so helpful this year?

An animated gif illustration of a woman looking in the mirror, her reflection comes out of the mirror and hugs her.
Patrick Smith

The Receptionist Delivers!
Sign up for my email newsletter for a bi-weekly digest and bonus content!

No comments:

Post a Comment